Claims Portal

Dear Friends,

Today we have become aware of a product quality issue affecting some of the 20 oz Straight White Sublimation Tumblers that were shipped within the last week. Some customers have told us that the tumblers appear to be rough or have a sticky residue on them after sublimation. We are diligently researching the issue to better understand what has caused the issue, how many tumblers are affected, and any possible solution that may exist. We believe that there is likely a manufacturing defect in some of the tumblers that is not visible until they are used for sublimation.

As we work towards resolving this issue, we have decided to suspend all sales and shipping of this item. We will be immediately refunding payment for all unshipped orders to prevent any further issues.

Any products that we sell are 100% quality guaranteed. We will refund all defective tumblers that were purchased. We are aware and are very sorry for the inconvenience and issues that your business may incur due to you not having these tumblers in stock.

At this point, we do not know of defects in any other tumblers or products.

If you have experienced a quality issue with your products we have set up a customer claim portal where you can submit a ticket (see below).

Thank you for your support and understanding as we work through this issue. You always matter here! We will keep you updated as we get more information.